Social Media

The Winner of the 2013 BuzzWell PR “Did I Do That?” Social Media Awards is…

And now, the moment we’ve all
Been waiting for. The winner of the 2013 BuzzWell PR “Did I Do That?” Social Media Awards.

The top social faux pas of the year should be no surprise. Anyone who frequents social media has heard of this one. Yet, every time I think about it my mind is blown, again and again. This tweet was so egregious and offensive that when I first heard about it I was certain that it was a prank. That this poor person had their account hacked and was thrust into spotlight in the most unfortunate of ways.

But, oh, how I underestimated the power of sheer stupidity. While I do know that we are all prone to lapses in judgement from time to time, some more than others, what I can’t come to terms with is the fact that this person was a PR Exec!!

So without further ado… Justine Sacco, you are the winner of the 2013 “Did I Do That?” Social Media Awards for this literally unexplainable tweet:

20131231-111954.jpg

Right… Hopefully you make smarter decisions in 2014, Justine! After all, the New Year is a time to start over and do better, for all of us!

Standard

Leave a Reply

